Women & Creativity 2008

In the mist of this exciting time for politics and movement building we need to remember to pay attention to our creative souls. Watching movies, salsa dancing or sitting with a group of friends in our book club has saved me from going crazy on many occasions. Women & Creativity 2008 at the National Hispanic Cultural Center offers this opportunity in the month of March.

Pistolera

Pistolera

I’m making room in my calendar for a few of these great events and I encourage you to do the same. I’m shining my boots and getting ready for Pistolera on March 12th. These ladies (and a guy) rock! I was lucky to see them last year at the historic Golden West Saloon.

You can pick up your booklet at the NHCC, Mark Pardo salons or go to the NHCC website to download the schedule. See ya there!

One Response

  1. you go girl

    shine them boots up!

    Delete Comment | Ban Author

Leave a Reply

